Beers, Blokes & Business podcastBeers, Blokes & Business Podcast iTunes Reviews

Beers, Blokes & Business Podcast iTunes Reviews

Thanks for these iTunes reviews you can leave yours on Beers, Blokes & Business on iTunes page.

The icing on my “live and breathe your business” cake.

rss feed in iTunes by Lorryn_Inches_DG from Australia on June 3, 2015

In a nutshell? The blokes are the business mentors I would never in a million years have access to, especially in the very immature start-up phase of business. They speak and explain business in a way that’s relatable, especially to the regular everyday Aussie. Give me the intellectual “bogan geek” any-day, who actually knows what they’re talking about. When the blokes speak, I listen. There’s a bloke for every business personality type. You’ll find yourself saying “I completely agree with what he’s saying!” after yet another snippet of quality business advice comes out of your speakers. After regular listening, a pattern will emerge with who you relate to the most. Trying to catch up on the previous episodes, the blokes go with me everywhere. In my car while driving, in the wee hours of the morning (5am starts anyone?), in my downtime, on flights, at home on client-filled weekends… everywhere. The BBB podcast is the icing on my “live and breathe your business” cake. And I’m learning about beer. Highly recommended.
View and share this review

Entertaining and informative – You need to check it out!

rss feed in iTunes by DavidIGrant from UK on June 2, 2015

Whether you are aspirational entrepreneur, small business owner or part of a corporate environment, there are practical insights, tips and tricks to be obtained from these “blokes”. Casually yet professionally presented. It is hard not to like these guys and well worth investing your time to tap into what they and their guests have got to say. I genuinely look forward to the release of each podcast. Thanks for sharing and keep it coming!
View and share this review

Solid Listen for Aussie SMBs

rss feed in iTunes by Robyward from Australia on May 19, 2015

Easy listen with some good actionable tips and some great guest speakers.
View and share this review

Something for everyone

rss feed in iTunes by Dancey99999 from Australia on May 10, 2015

You don’t need to be a high flying CEO or hot shot business owner to get something out of this podcast. I ensure you will Learn something with just one episode Cheers You blokes! @MDance_
View and share this review

A spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down!

rss feed in iTunes by Hail The Punisher from Australia on May 7, 2015

Great listening. You swim in the murky waters of start ups hoping for those small wins, so its comforting to know there’s guys willing to teach you that that they’ve been through it too.
View and share this review

Great bit of gear

rss feed in iTunes by Barry Moore AU from Australia on May 2, 2015

Just got put onto BBB by a mate. What a great show! Entertaining hosts, interesting subject matter and a healthy dose of beer. Loving it and ripping through the back catalog.
View and share this review

Juz, add H20 and an A-Mer-I-CAN

rss feed in iTunes by M-Vision from USA on April 23, 2015

An entertaining perspective of witty and provocative thinking from the “Outback”.
View and share this review

If you only listen to 1 podcast make it BBB

rss feed in iTunes by Sharpos10 from Australia on April 20, 2015

Really informative topics, general enough to apply to an industry and knowledgable special guests. I always learn something new from each episode.
View and share this review

Great insights for women as well!

rss feed in iTunes by Phoebe Vertigan from Australia on April 14, 2015

I really enjoy listening to this podcast – even though I’m not a bloke! Great insights and conversation, presented in a practical way that’s really accessible and informative. Keep up the great work!
View and share this review

Beers, Blokes & Business

rss feed in iTunes by Daniel Sadik from Australia on April 13, 2015

Absolutely cracking podcast, in my opinion it’s the best Australian business podcast around! Keep up the great work gents.
View and share this review

Great show with loads of insights

rss feed in Stitcher by AlBryant from USA on March 31, 2015

I love listening to BBB. Every time I listen I take something away and it inspires me to keep moving forward with my personal projects. The guys cover great topics and have had some excellent guests as well. I’ll definitely keep listening as long as they keep coming! Al
View and share this review

Learn from a Real Mix of Business Leaders

rss feed in iTunes by DaveRae from Australia on March 11, 2015

I was a little sceptical of this podcast because of the beer part (not that I don’t love beer) but it is great way to get chatting with a guest. The blokes have great personal and business insight and have some fascinating guests. Fav’s so far have been Darren Rowse, Jack Delosa and Game of Tools covered some really useful apps and hacks.
View and share this review

Essential listening

rss feed in iTunes by Jadeano from Australia on March 10, 2015

Stumbled across this great podcast a few weeks ago and smashed the back catalogue in a couple of weeks. Informative and necessary listening for anyone in any stage of business, told to you by a group of regular guys, with exceptional insight and most importantly, with beers in hands. Jump on, you won’t be disappointed.
View and share this review

Always relevant

rss feed in iTunes by Jake Laurie from Ireland on March 9, 2015

I’ve been subscribed to beers, blokes. biz for a few months, and quickly devoured all of the episodes. I’ve found the content interesting and relevant to my own interest in online business, and love the guests they get on. Just wish there were more frequent episodes!
View and share this review

Extremely Helpful

rss feed in iTunes by Millionsofmyles from Australia on March 4, 2015

A great business podcast that one can relate to. Great advice, experience and life hacks. Good to have on in the car. Thank you blokes, very valuable.
View and share this review

Great Content

rss feed in iTunes by Huppy99 from USA on March 4, 2015

Always great content, and great guys to listen to. Have been enjoying the breadth of topics, and learnt a fair bit along the way. Keep it up guys!
View and share this review

Music to my ears!

rss feed in iTunes by Matty Damon from Australia on March 1, 2015

Sean Callanan has created something amazing! Relaxed setting full of so much information. If you are an entrepreneur or just a business addict, then this is the podcast for you!
View and share this review

More value then a slab of beer!

rss feed in iTunes by mickrussell_ from Australia on February 22, 2015

Knowing most of the hosts on this podcast you really get a great insight into the business world. Get into the minds of awesome people actually creating, failing, building and #hustling every day.
View and share this review

My favourite podcast

rss feed in iTunes by Brooklar from UK on February 15, 2015

A friend travelling in Australia recommended this to me and I have not stopped listening for 6 months. I quickly ploughed through all the episodes and now re-listen to my favourites as I wait for the next episode. The blokes talk total sense and have opened my eyes up to so many things. I have since landed a new job & started speaking with a small network of likeminded people. I’ve recommended this podcast to lots of people now, one of which has left a review as well. We love it! This is a friendly, fun, informative & engaging podcast. Give it a go, you’ll be amazed about what you can learn of some blokes on the other side of the world. Shut up you blokes!
View and share this review

Getting great help from friends

rss feed in iTunes by Bec from Sydney from Australia on February 7, 2015

This podcast is great. The blokes on this podcast discuss so many topics around running and starting your own business. If you ever have a question, look through the different podcast topics and more often than not they have already covered it! You feel like it’s friends giving you advice because they are very relatable. They also like to have tease each other – which is pretty entertaining to listen to.
View and share this review

Crafty

rss feed in iTunes by Craig Harrison from New Zealand on February 6, 2015

Grab your favourite brew and settle in. This ones a goody. Talking shop #alwayslearning
View and share this review

Fresh Off The Boat!

rss feed in iTunes by No1Coconut from Australia on February 2, 2015

I have recently changed tact career wise and delved into the world of entrepreneurship after being a Paramedic for 10 + years. It has been the steepest learning curve I have ever encountered but after seeing Sean speak at Melbourne Entrepreneurs Club some months ago I was introduced to BBB and podcasts in general. Wow, what a way to use my spare time and it has helped me realise that I am not the only one experiencing what can only be described as overwhelm! Life is good!
View and share this review

Great Business Podcast; why? Well read this:

rss feed in iTunes by philippemelbourne from Australia on January 29, 2015

BBB is a good mix of authenticity, sound business advice, great guests, all combined in a relaxed atmosphere! Those sharing their stories have “been there, done that”, so if you are some kind of an entrepreneur, you would love that! To be completely Oz, BBB should be called BBBBBQ: Beers, Blokes, Business around a BBQ, no?
View and share this review

MBAs are redundant. Podcasts such as BBB are one of the reasons.

rss feed in iTunes by Tombot82 from Australia on January 27, 2015

Highly recommended if you are new to business or an established player trying to make sense of the changing business environment. If you want to get great insights into important strategies and methods – things like content marketing, facebook advertising, the importance of an email list, sales, emerging trends, just to name a few – then subscribe and, more importantly, listen.
View and share this review

Worth every minute

rss feed in iTunes by luckyliam10 from Australia on January 14, 2015

This podcast started sensationally the topics were simply excellent as a university student in my final year it gave me tangibles to aim for. The podcast gave me experienced minds to listen to. To hear the wins and losses of startups was inspiring amongst the general career tips. Sean mentioned recently some of the podcasts were difficult. The ones with only a couple of people talking were. I think it works best with 3 or 4 people the flow is great and the ideas are thick and fast. The content was still good it just had a different flow to it. I have really enjoyed the guests they have added a different edge to the podcast, the frequency I am not sure on nor the amount of people to include. I plan to get in touch with some more feedback just ramping up the hussle at the moment Keep the podcast coming guys Kind Regards Liam
View and share this review

Useful, interesting and entertaining

rss feed in iTunes by Ryan Jon from Australia on January 13, 2015

Taking away useful knowledge from a podcast is great. The fact it’s entertaining as well means I’ll be listening to all the episodes. Keep it up gents!
View and share this review

A serious business – not taken seriously!

rss feed in iTunes by Lee iwoodlike from Australia on January 6, 2015

Great conversational style – relaxed but amazingly informative. I’ve listened to many business podcasts but none that deliver like this one.
View and share this review

Great podcast

rss feed in iTunes by Ben – Geelong Cable Locations from Australia on January 5, 2015

I have been listening to this podcast for over a year now and I can honestly say they are producing some great stuff. The guys are very relatable, easy going and really make you feel like you’re sitting in the room with them having a laugh and yet taking in some quality learnings. They get some great guest in and I seem to find that as a business owner myself the topics that they talk about are exactly what I have been wanting to know more of at that particular point of time, I’m not sure how they actually do that, but it gets me loving the show even more. Keep up the good work guys Regards Ben
View and share this review

Awesome, practical business advice

rss feed in iTunes by McConnachie from UK on December 31, 2014

A rock solid podcast – well paced and delivering both inspirational and actionable advice for anyone interested in modern business practices and / or the entrepreneurial life. Bonus points awarded for Sean & Co.’s efforts in keeping the episodes short and punchy.
View and share this review

Witty, informative, fresh – nice one, blokes

rss feed in iTunes by Fgjhdseyui from Australia on December 10, 2014

Great bunch of blokes sharing their experiences in business and what new and upcoming in the world. Been listening for a while now, finally posted a review, lets hope you crack 100 reviews by Xmas!
View and share this review

Great Podcast!

rss feed in iTunes by Tim2B from Australia on December 3, 2014

More more more love it!
View and share this review

Absolute Playmaker for sportsbiz people!

rss feed in iTunes by benjsto from Dominican Republic on November 16, 2014

Always fantastic to listen to Sportsgeek and his guests. Informative, relevant, comes with many insights and fun to listen to while on the go. Many thanks and keep up the great work, Sean!
View and share this review

So good I’m going through the back catalogue

rss feed in iTunes by Luke Jones from Australia on November 3, 2014

Great practical advice about starting, managing and growing a business. Added bonus that they are Aussie as there definitely is a different approach to business here compared to other places in the world.
View and share this review

The Great Fragmentation

rss feed in iTunes by Beanie The Social Tradie from Australia on August 20, 2014

Just been listening to the great fragmentation issue? Some awesome tips Steve shared in particular the fact that the Authors job is now more about selling the book than writing it. Cheers Beanie
View and share this review

Real advice, great insights

rss feed in iTunes by Dan Pinne from Australia on June 17, 2014

It helps that they’re all ripping blokes, but the spread of knowledge amongst the group of guys gives a good spread of advice. You can relate to it and I always come out of these podcasts feeling inspired to take my career to the next level. Could recommend it highly enough!
View and share this review

Best Aussie podcast ever!

rss feed in iTunes by Stevo Ballardo from Australia on June 11, 2014

Excellent podcast, loving it. Keep up the great work guys.
View and share this review

Great podcast

rss feed in iTunes by furthestplaceaway from Australia on June 8, 2014

This is the podcast that has got me into listening to podcasts. Great conversations and great advice from great blokes who like great beers. As an added bonus each episode fits squarely into my commute too.
View and share this review

Great podcast

rss feed in iTunes by trevwashere from Australia on June 8, 2014

This is the podcast that has got me into listening to podcasts. Great conversations and great advice from great blokes who like great beers. As an added bonus each episode fits squarely into my commute too.
View and share this review

Thanks

rss feed in iTunes by Neilmcv from Australia on May 27, 2014

Great podcast guys. I’m not a business, office type guy. Simple tradie, but really enjoy all that you guys do. Currently on ep#14.
View and share this review

Insightful podcast from some smart blokes

rss feed in iTunes by James Richardson @ Optimising from Australia on March 26, 2014

I have just started listening to podcasts again on my daily commute in the car each morning, which I find is a great way to consume content. Have been listening to this beauty since it started, and really enjoy the insight, banter, and genuine useful information the ‘blokes’ have been dropping so far. Keep it up fellas!
View and share this review

Funny and engaging whilst still being informative

rss feed in iTunes by Neil Cameron from UK on March 19, 2014

I love listening to this every week. There is a good balance between the regular participants and guests, the topics covered are always interesting, and the whole thing is done with style!
View and share this review

Relaxed, Entertaining & Educational

rss feed in iTunes by Zac Steel from UK on March 19, 2014

BBB was recommended this podcast by a friend, have struggled to put it down since. It’s sociable and relaxed whilst still covering some great topics in real depth and quality, and welcomes the audience to suggest topics of their own. I’ll listen in the car and on bike rides (great shout outs to try harder for 30 secs). Let me know when your in the UK for some REAL ale…
View and share this review

One of my favourite podcasts

rss feed in iTunes by Peter Scobie from Australia on March 10, 2014

Useful, contextual and very well put together.
View and share this review

Relevant & Informative

rss feed in iTunes by Chase Legal from Australia on February 18, 2014

Opened my mind to new ways of pricing my services and what value based pricing means as opposed to fixed fees for services. Both are fixed as opposed to time based but value requires consideration/ influence of customer perception, fixed just caps services. Context is not just part of pricing but is part of the product/ value. Personally a lot of the concepts/ strategies were intuitive to me rather than ones I knew about so it was good to understand the theory behind my application. I haven’t listened to your other shows but I was really engaged. It’s not condescending and it is informative.
View and share this review

Informative & good banter

rss feed in iTunes by samgranleese from Australia on February 16, 2014

Just listened to the episode on Pricing – great chat and some ideas I’ll take to work next week.
View and share this review

Good work.

rss feed in iTunes by Gareth Aplin from New Zealand on January 27, 2014

Great podcasts, worth a listen. Keep up the good work.
View and share this review

Intelligent and thoughtful

rss feed in iTunes by Byron Keir from Australia on January 11, 2014

I often find myself referring to the show notes after the show to find out more information.These blokes are at the top of their game and running successful businesses that I can relate to. There is a digital bias, but I’m sure they would say ‘digital’ isn’t a thing anymore, it’s part of business!
View and share this review

Awesome podcast

rss feed in iTunes by Anthmazzei from Australia on December 16, 2013

Brilliant insights into the tech world. Great podcast, look forward to it every week! Cheers guys.
View and share this review

Good stuff

rss feed in iTunes by Fredward22 from Australia on December 4, 2013

Love the podcast gents! Helpful in so many ways with what I’m trying to in business these days. Keep ’em coming!
View and share this review

At last – knowledgeable and not boring

rss feed in iTunes by Granada1966 from Spain on December 3, 2013

Have been looking for a business, tech, online podcast that wasn’t boring. At last found this one. Knowledgeable and entertaining! Recommended.
View and share this review

BBB

rss feed in iTunes by Backwater resident from Australia on November 27, 2013

Honest, informative and entertaining. Download it!
View and share this review

BBB – Banter, Balanced, Brilliant

rss feed in iTunes by Brett_Holland from Australia on November 11, 2013

The serious business discussion, without proclaiming to be business ‘gods’ openly talking about mistakes made mixed with the blokes banter makes for increased ease of listening. I am a teacher/lecturer by profession but have found myself driving a considerable amount since relocating from the UK. So in order to use that time effectively I have been downloading audio books and podcasts. And by far have found this the most enjoyable, with only a few left to be up to date.
View and share this review

Not Just For Blokes!

rss feed in iTunes by KaranWhite from Australia on November 10, 2013

In today’s busy times we’re always looking for something special to cut through the noise. I’m absolutely loving the diversity of expertise and topics delivered with refreshing humour. Great work, Blokes!
View and share this review

Love #BBB

rss feed in iTunes by SarahCND from Australia on October 15, 2013

Do yourself a favour and have a listen. Great podcast featuring some decent blokes with great business, startup and tech knowledge. Easily the best podcast of 2013.
View and share this review

Love the blokes!

rss feed in iTunes by MyLinhB from USA on October 15, 2013

Invaluable business insights with a bit of funny, light-hearted banter thrown into the mix. Loving the podcast – keep it up blokes!
View and share this review

A fantastic Australian podcast

rss feed in iTunes by GxJ from Australia on October 14, 2013

I went to their launch recently, and I’ve listened to their archive, these guys are incredible. I gleaned more wisdom from them in one episode than I did from loads of other business podcasts. It’s fantastic. Download it. Now.
View and share this review

Essential listening every week!

rss feed in iTunes by tdokes from Australia on October 14, 2013

I don’t have stacks of time, so I choose my podcasts carefully. When I heard these lads were launching a podcast I was rapt. It’s great, down to earth thoughts on running a business, with stacks of fun, the occasional expletive and many nuggets of wisdom. It’s awesome! And no, I got paid nothing to be this generous.
View and share this review

You’ve done it again boys!

rss feed in iTunes by Garth.ridgeway from Australia on October 8, 2013

Great podcast, not too heavy, not too light, full of great ideas which are translated into some concrete actions you can actually apply. Give us more!
View and share this review

Kinda makes me want to drink beer.

rss feed in iTunes by juantulio from Australia on October 8, 2013

There’s some great gems of knowledge in here. It’s a fantastic listen especially if you’re a start-up or small to mid-sized business… though it may make you thirsty.
View and share this review

Beers, Blocks and Business

rss feed in iTunes by King Chan @ Disruptiv from Australia on October 7, 2013

After 8 episodes it’s – right alongside the likes of the BS Report – one of my ‘must listen to’ podcasts…a great mix of entrepreneurial insight, laid back banter and humour…
View and share this review

Great Practical Experiences

rss feed in iTunes by Oldfolky from USA on October 7, 2013

No problem or success is new under the sun and these guys have a lot of real world business experiences to share. Some great learning on how to get up and going in business.
View and share this review

Not Just For Business

rss feed in iTunes by Martwell60 from Australia on October 7, 2013

As an educator, I have found the Blokes insights to be both thought provoking and innovative. The Blokes challenge me to step outside my comfort zone and to apply sound business principles to my teaching through the use of IT and life strategies. Highly recommend the Blokes podcasts for all those who are keen to learn, learn and then learn again!
View and share this review

How Aussies do business

rss feed in iTunes by Witto79 from Australia on October 6, 2013

This is a really nice and relaxed way to listen to current relevant business topics.
View and share this review

Beers, Blokes & Business

rss feed in iTunes by PricingProphets from Australia on October 4, 2013

Great topics. Great Banter. Great Wit. These guys are doing for business broadcasting what HG Nelson, Rampaging Roy Slaven and “This Sporting Life” did for sports broadcasting in the 1990’s.
View and share this review

My new weekly habit

rss feed in iTunes by MurrayDG from Australia on September 27, 2013

Doing the dishes is much easier with a beer on the counter and these lads in your ears. Do yourself a flavour and subscribe
View and share this review

Bootstrap

rss feed in iTunes by The other les norton from Australia on September 26, 2013

A very thoughtful insight to the daily grind and challenges to starting/creating/running your own business..with a sprinkle of humour to boot,shame the thoughtful insight doesn’t flow to the choice of beers.. Boutique beer bit like suit jackets that are to short the skinny leg pant and beards fads that should not have lasted so long
View and share this review

Promotes some great self reflection

rss feed in iTunes by Patto_2011 from Australia on September 15, 2013

Just caught up on all the episodes while driving 4 hrs and found the BBB gang really put forward some great points and take aways that will benefit many. The pod on project management is so true for good team management/ leadership as well
View and share this review

Some talented blokes on this

rss feed in iTunes by @seancallanan from USA on September 14, 2013

I started this podcast primarily because I have some smart business savvy mates, always enjoy a good conversation about business over a beer. This podcast is just eavesdropping on that conversation, hope you enjoy
View and share this review

Insights from the interestnet

rss feed in iTunes by Scott Kilmartin from Australia on September 10, 2013

Worth 40 mins of your life. Crack a cold one and learn something or at least have a giggle.
View and share this review

My kind of conversation

rss feed in iTunes by Speeed_E from Australia on September 10, 2013

Possibly one of the first reviews by someone who has not been on the show… but seriously, I’ve enjoyed the first two episodes tonight and will be back to keep listen to the rest. Common sense advice that is genuinely helpful.
View and share this review

A great mix of insights and banter

rss feed in iTunes by mrjamesnoble from Australia on September 10, 2013

What can I say, loving working on this project with the guys. Learning a lot along the way and getting some great insight from my mates. Give it a tipple and tell us what you think!
View and share this review

Doesn’t hurt your ears.

rss feed in iTunes by Paul5435 from Australia on September 8, 2013

In fact, I suspect it might well be the most valuable way to spend a good 30mins of your commute time. Keep up to date with the new things in this world through the perspective of the infinitely curious elders.
View and share this review

Insightful & Honest

rss feed in iTunes by Smsamma from Australia on September 6, 2013

Really solid insights from blokes who’ve done more than simple run a tech startup. Rounded insights from the wide world of business – with some Aussie accents to boot!
View and share this review

Beer, blokes & business

rss feed in iTunes by Lukey Mack from Australia on September 1, 2013

Get your ears around this ripping podcast. A bunch of blokes sipping beers and talking all things business.
View and share this review

Quite possibly the greatest podcast ever*

rss feed in iTunes by Josh Rowe from Australia on August 29, 2013

*I may be slightly biased, download and judge for yourself !
View and share this review

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Mobilegeddon! We chat SEO with Jim Stewart »

  2. Pingback: 076: Wearables and fitness with Body Wise founder Mike Halligan »

  3. Pingback: Emma & Denis Merkas - Couple Hustle »

  4. Pingback: Grace - an ice cream truck with crowdfunding mission »

  5. Pingback: 088: Hacking your way to media coverage - »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top